Washington County Democrats 2023-2024 Leadership

County Party Leaders

Elected Officers

County Chair: Martita Meier- chair@washcodems.org
First Vice Chair: Ryan Van Domelen – vicechair1@washcodems.org
Second Vice Chair: Derrick Ragan – vicechair2@washcodems.org
Secretary: Kimberly Culbertson  – secretary@washcodems.org
Treasurer: Larry (Lars) Ludeking – treasurer@washcodems.org

Standing Committee Chairs

Budget: John MacDonald  – budget_chair@washcodems.org
Campaign: campaign_chair@washcodems.org  GO
Comms: Karolina Newcombe – communications_chair@washcodems.org  GO
Outreach: Sue Cocking – outreach_chair@washcodems.org  GO
Finance: Martha Rampton – finance_chair@washcodems.org
Information Technology: Patrick Konsor – it_chair@washcodems.org  GO
Latinx Outreach: Vacantlatinx_outreach@washcodems.org
Office: Connie Chen – office_chair@washcodems.org  GO
Resolutions & Platform: Vacantplatform_chair@washcodems.org  GO
Rules: Garrett Fleenor – rules_chair@washcodems.org  GO
Training & Education: Barry Johnson Smith – training_chair@washcodems.org  GO
Young Democrats: Vacantyoungdems_chair@washcodems.org  GO

Delegation Chairs

State Central Committee: Zeloszelos Marchandt – scc_chair@washcodems.org 
First Congressional District Committee: Brenda Buratticd1_chair@washcodems.org
Sixth Congressional District Committee: Carl Fisher – cd6_chair@washcodems.org

Caucus Chairs

AAPI (Asian American & Pacific Islanders) Caucus: GO
Black American Caucus: GO
Education Caucus: Lisa Stiller – education_caucus@washcodems.org
East WashCoDems: Carol Greenough – EWCDems@gmail.com

Ad Hoc Committee Chairs

Endorsements and Contributions: Veronica Williams  endorsements_chair@washcodems.org

Read more about or committees and caucuses

SCC, CD1 & CD6 Delegates

State Central Committee Delegates and Alternates

Delegates:

F – Martita Meier
NB – Garrett Fleenor
M – Hector Hinojosa
F – Queen West
M – Zeloszelos Marchandt
F – Nhedti Colquitt
M – Victor Leon
M – Ryan Van Domelen
F – Glendora Claybrooks
F – Brenda Buratti
M – Derrick Ragan
F – Veronica Williams

Alternates:

F – Victoria Long
F – Lindsey Wise
F – Janice Karpenick
F – Bridget Brooks
M – Matt Wurst
M – Larry Ludeking
NB – Brian Gardner
M – George Hough
M – Trish Smith
M – Gene Brown
M – Dolby Toews
Open (F)

First Congressional District Committee Delegates and Alternates

Delegates:

NB – Garrett Fleenor
F – Queen West
M – Luis Nava
F – Nhedti Colquitt
F – Connie Chen
F – Brenda Buratti
M – George Hough
M – Gene Brown

Alternates:

F – Victoria Long
F – Kimberly Culbertson
M – Don Royce
F – Suze Engbretson
M – David Wills
F – Greg Kautz
F – Jill Enriquez
M – Hiral Pandya

Sixth Congressional District Committee Delegates and Alternates

Delegates:

M – Carl Fisher
F – Veronica Williams
M – Matt Wurst
F – Glendora Claybrooks
NB – Brian Gardner

Alternates:

F – Bridget Brooks
M – Larry Ludeking
M – Andrew Stiffler
F – Nancy Lewis
Open (NB)

Names are listed by the order of rank according to the number of votes attained at the 2022 Organization meeting. When a delegate looses their delegation seat (for any reason as outlined in our rules), the alternate with the most votes attained at the reorganization meeting will move into a delegate position.

As this will cause a vacancy in the alternate seat, a vote for a new alternate (of the same gender) will be held at Central Committee meetings. The new alternate will sit last in rank among alternates.