Washington County Democrats 2023-2024 Leadership

County Party Leaders

Elected Officers

County Chair: Martita Meier- chair@washcodems.org
First Vice Chair: Ryan Van Domelen – vicechair1@washcodems.org
Second Vice Chair: Derrick Ragan – vicechair2@washcodems.org
Secretary: Kimberly Culbertson  – secretary@washcodems.org
Treasurer: Larry (Lars) Ludeking – treasurer@washcodems.org

Standing Committee Chairs

Budget: John MacDonald  – budget_chair@washcodems.org
Campaign: Matt Wurst  – campaign_chair@washcodems.org  GO
Comms: Karolina Newcombe – communications_chair@washcodems.org  GO
Outreach: Sue Cocking – outreach_chair@washcodems.org  GO
Finance: Vacantfinance_chair@washcodems.org
Information Technology: Patrick Konsor – it_chair@washcodems.org  GO
Latinx Outreach: Vacantlatinx_outreach@washcodems.org
Office: Connie Chen – office_chair@washcodems.org  GO
Resolutions & Platform: Coy Lay- platform_chair@washcodems.org  GO
Rules: Garrett Fleenor – rules_chair@washcodems.org  GO
Training & Education: Barry Johnson Smith – training_chair@washcodems.org  GO
Young Democrats: Vacantyoungdems_chair@washcodems.org  GO

Ad Hoc Committee Chairs

Endorsements and Contributions:  endorsements_chair@washcodems.org

Delegation Chairs

State Central Committee: Farrah Chaichi – scc_chair@washcodems.org 
First Congressional District Committee: Lisa Stiller – cd1_chair@washcodems.org

Caucus Chairs

AAPI (Asian American & Pacific Islanders) Caucus: Chrissy Erguiza – aapi_caucus@washcodems.org  GO
Black American Caucus: Zeloszelos Marchandt – black_caucus@washcodems.org  GO
Education Caucus: Lisa Stiller – education_caucus@washcodems.org
East WashCoDems: Carol Greenough – EWCDems.us

Advisory

Parliamentarian: Alice Bartelt – parliamentarian@washcodems.org
BlueHorizon Sustaining Fund: Chrissy Erguiza – bluehorizon@washcodems.org 

Read more about or committees and caucuses

Learn how to get involved

SCC & CD1 Delegates

State Central Committee Delegates and Alternates

Delegates:

Martita Meier
Garrett Fleenor
Hector Hinojosa
Queen West
Zeloszelos Marchandt
Nhedti Colquitt
Victor Leon
Ryan Van Domelen
Glendora Claybrooks
Brenda Burrati
Lisa Stiller
Derrick Ragan

Alternates:

Veronica Williams
Victoria Long
Lindsey Wise
Janice Karpenick
Bridget Brooks
Matt Wurst
Larry Ludeking
Brian Gardner
George Hough
Trish Smith
Gene Brown
OPEN (for Men or Non-Binary)

First Congressional District Committee Delegates and Alternates

Delegates:

Garrett Fleenor
Queen West
Luis Nava
Nhedti Colquitt
Connie Chen
Brenda Burrati
Patrick Maguire
Kyle Martin

Alternates:

Kathryn Harrington
Victoria Long
George Hough
Gene Brown
Joe Wittington

Sixth Congressional District Committee Delegates and Alternates

Delegates:

Carl Fisher
Veronica Williams
Matt Wurst
Lisa Stiller
Brian Gardner

Alternates:

Glendora Claybrooks
Bridget Brooks
Larry Ludeking
Andrew Stiffler
Open (NB)